Programme of Events 2016-2017


Wednesday, September 21, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Steve Holder, Solutions to Address Common Analytic and Data Challenges

Wednesday, October 19, 4:29 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Harneet Aulak, Big Data Strategy @BMO

Monday, November 14 - Friday, November 18, 2016 Data Governace Winter Conference @ Delray Beach, Florida

Wednesday, November 16, 4:29 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Donald Soulsby, Metadata Intelligence and the CMMI Data Maturity Model (DMM)

Saturday, November 26, 9:00 am, Workshop

  • Neil Hepburn, Dashboard User Design

Monday, November 28 - Tuesday, November 29, Data + Content Marketing 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 4:30 pm, Networking Event

  • Trading Tales from the Data Trenches

Wednesday, January 18, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Manal El-Ramly, Data, Analysis, Automation and Integration

Monday, February 13 - Tuesday, February 14, 3rd Annual Big Data & Analytics Summit Canada

Wednesday, February 15, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Hassan Jaferi, Bitnobi – Secure Sharing of Big Data

Wednesday, March 15, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Scott Wright, The Bigger They Are, The Harder They Fall: Assessing and Managing Privacy Risks in a Big Data World

Sunday, April 2 - Friday, April 7, Enterprise Data World, Atlanta, Georgia

Wednesday, April 19, 4:30 pm, IRMAC General Meeting

  • Joe Cooper, Utilizing Big Data with Self Service Analytics

Friday, April 28 - Sunday, April 30, The Data Management Conference - Canada (at the University of Calgary)

Wednesday, May 17, 4:30 pm, Annual General Meeting

  • Rupen Seoni, Customer 360: Integrating Disparate Data for the Big Picture
  • Annual General Meeting

Monday, June 12 - Friday, June 16, 2017 Data Governance and Information Quality Conference (DGIQ), San Diego

Tuesday, June 20 - Wednesday, June 21, Big Data Toronto

Wednesday, June 21, 11:30 am, IRMAC Annual Lunch

  • Dr Ann Cavoukian, How Best to Manage Your Data - Embed Privacy, by Design

< 2015 - 2016 Programme


In putting together the programme we are indebted to association members who put forward ideas or who offer themselves or others as speakers. If you have suggestions for forthcoming presentations, please contact our Programme Director